51 W Mill Rd. Long Valley, NJ 07853

PTA

::::​:: LONG VALLEY MIDDLE SCHOOL


Board Members

President:  

Kris Cunningham kkcjkc@comcast.net

Co President:     

Kelly Doerr           kellydoerr@aol.com
VP Ways and Means:

Paula Kaplinski pakaplinski@yahoo.com

Secretary:  
Kelly Pelesky kpelesky@yahoo.com

Treasurer: 

Denise Gleason dgleason18@yahoo.com

Member Support       
Membership/Directory

Michelle Rupert, mtrupe@gmail.com

Parent Communications:

Caroline Morris cemorris6@gmail.com

WebPage & Facebook:

Facebook:  Paula Kaplinski  pakaplinski@yahoo.com

Website:     Kris Wyatt

  
 

Activities & Programs 
Book Fair: 

Wendy Campbell wendy.campbell@mac.com

Jeanine Caruso jeaninemc8@gmail.com

  

Box Tops for Education: 

Jennifer Meehan jmeehan14@comcast.net


Clothing Drive:

Stacy Ashburn stacy.ashburn@gmail.com


Graduation Balloons:

Stacy Ashburn stacy.ashburn@gmail.com


Hershey Park Discount Tickets:

Jacquie Cardini cardini5@comcast.net


Holiday Shop:

Lourdes Montesino lourdesmont13@gmail.com

Kimberly Sokolowski ksoko05@gmail.com


"Prank the Principal":

Beth Budd bethbudd@icloud.com


Raffle ~ 50/50:

Tara Vieira tlb48@hotmail.com

Cheryl LeBrocq cheryllebrocq@gmail.com


School Store:

Trish Gegenfurtner gegenfurtner5@comcast.net

Heidi Cianfrocca jcselective@aol.com


Gift Card Program:

Aimee Stabbert astabbert@msn.com

                                                                                     
Spirit Wear:

Kris Cunningham kkcjkc@comcast.net

Hilary Calhoun seanandhil@gmail.com


Student Programs 
6th Grade Socials:

Kelly Pelesky kpelesky@yahoo.com
Michele Ruppert mtrupe@gmail.com
7/8 Grade Socials:

Diane Trudell dtrudell4@me.com

Cathy Campanaro cattcampo@aol.com 

8th Grade Celebration:

Kim Wertheim      supermom0504@yahoo.com

Trish Gengenfurtner  gegenfurtner5@comcast.net

Art Reflections Program:

Ashley Collins adcollins@gmail.com

Student Programs /Assemblies:

Linda Pelrine lpelrine@yahoo.com

Teacher Appreciation:

Kelly Fleidner jackrussellsrule@msn.com
Julie Adams adordomo@yahoo.com

Teacher Grants:

Carol Even cajow@yahoo.com

Talent Show Chair:

Jeanine Caruso jeaninemc8@gmail.com

 

School Support  
School Sign:

Stacy Ashburn stacy.ashburn@gmail.com
6th Grade Locker : 

Sherry Dias slynndias31@yahoo.com


Why is joining the LVMS PTA an important part of your student's educational experience?   Here's why...



Get Connected/Stay Connected - There’s no better way to know what’s happening in your school. The middle school years are the beginning of a new, independent attitude as your student begins to establish her/himself. Being a member and becoming more involved lets you become a part of this development while fostering this independent growth.


Discover Great ResourcesThe PTA offers a variety of programs designed for parents, teachers and students.  Meet other parents, get to know your student's teachers and the LVMS staff at a different level.


Tap into a NetworkPTA functions are opportunities to meet other parents and teachers, building rapport and discussing issues that are on your mind. You can share ideas, concerns, and experiences. 


Watch Yourself GrowBy volunteering with your PTA, you put your skills and hobbies to use for an important cause—your student and all students in the community.  


Speak UpThe PTA can be a way for you to more effectively suggest change at your student's school. By being a member, your vote counts.  Share your thoughts and bring new ideas.

Witness ImprovementBy getting involved at your student's school you’ll be part of the solution, helping make positive changes. You play an important role in fundraising to provide building improvements, curriculum-based programs, and social events.


Be a Role ModelBy becoming a LVMS PTA member, you’ll be demonstrating to your student the importance you place on education. 

No more cookie dough, wrapping paper or crazy fund raisers. Please consider an upfront donation to help us put on our student assemblies, provide teacher grant, student assemblies, student socials, 8th grade events and much more. We can't do it with out you.

JOIN TODAY!! Membership options

Download form

Easy online forms

JOIN THE PTA TO STAY CONNECTED! 

wE WILL KEEP YOU UP TO DATE ABOUT OUR SOCIALS,

STUDENT PROGRAMS, BOOK FAIR, 8TH GRADE EVENTS  

AND MUCH MUCH MORE . . .